Why you should take your dinner outside

I adore summer, who doesn’t? Growing up near the Texas Gulf Coast has had me be used to 100% humidity and 100 degree heat. Moving for medical school to the desert was a CHANGE, my curls dropped, my skin was dry and I had a humidifier going 24/7 to decrease my daily nosebleeds into weekly nosebleeds. BUT, the beauty of living in the desert are cooler summer nights – perfect for a picnic outside! My SO’s roommates and I have been enjoying weekly potluck dinners, and that means MEAT.

IMG_4938
Check out this recipe for the perfect ribs, though I admit the guys tend to make them a little different each time. What a fun way to try out new sauces (or used up a few older bottles!).

Even though it might seem like a hassle, I highly recommend eating outside every once in a while. It adds so much more to the atmosphere of your meal! It gives you time for fellowship or if alone, for self reflection. You get a dose of Vitamin D, a mood booster, and you get to change your surroundings which does wonders for you brain and creativity! What are you waiting for then?

Leave a Reply

